Featured Posts Sports

Ballon D’Or 2021: See Who Ex-Man United Star, Evra Congratulated Ahead Of Award

Former Manchester United defender, Patrice Evra, has congratulated Paris Saint-Germain forward Lionel Messi on winning the 2021 Ballon d’Or award.

Messi has won the most coveted individual player award six times, leading his rival Cristiano Ronaldo with one award.

However, while sportsmen, players and fans await the announcement of this year’s award slated for Monday, November 29, Evra took to his Instagram account to extend his congratulations to the Argentine.

Ballon d’Or 2021: Power Rankings Reveal Top Five Players To Win Award understands that the former France left-back uploaded a photograph on his social media in which he and Messi can be seen jostling for the ball in an old Manchester United v. Barcelona UEFA Champions League encounter.

“Congratulations to @leomessi for winning another Ballon d’Or,” Evra captioned. reports that Messi has been named among players to possibly win this year’s award.

The Argentine is faced with competition from the likes of Poland and Bayern Munich forward, Robert Lewandowski, who, last season, won the Bundesliga, Club World Cup, and DFL-Supercup, and also set a goal-scoring record in the Bundesliga.

See Players Rivaling Messi for Ballon d’Or This Year (Full List)

Expressing his confidence in Messi winning the award earlier, Evra said in the comment section of his original Instagram post that he is only predicting the future by congratulating Messi.

“When I talk, it’s because [Cristiano] is my brother and when I told you the future you all say it’s a robbery. I love you all.”


Follow us on Facebook



Related posts

Mbappe Wins Best Men’s Player, Messi Misses ut At The Globe Soccer Awards

Victor Ndubuisi

LATEST: Messi Reveals Team To Win Champions League

Victor Ndubuisi

Ballon d’Or 2021: I Was So Sad When Messi Won – Lewandowski Reveals

Victor Ndubuisi

Kroos Reveals Who Deserved The Ballon d’Or Over Messi And Lewandowski

Victor Ndubuisi

JUST IN: Lionel Messi Beats Jorginho, Lewandowski To Win 2021 Ballon d’Or

Victor Ndubuisi

Ballon d’Or 2021: Robert Lewandowski Striker Of The Year Award

Victor Ndubuisi