Featured Posts Politics

BREAKING: Tambuwal’s Deputy, SSG, CoS, 11 Sokoto Commissioners Resign

Sokoto State Governor Aminu Waziri Tambuwal accepted the resignation of his Deputy, Alhaji Manir Dan’iya, on Wednesday.

Manir Dan’iya quit to pursue his political ambitions, according to

The Secretary to the State Government (SSG), Malam Saidu Umar, and 11 other key appointments are among those who have resigned.

PDP Crisis: Sokoto Senator Defects From PDP For APC

Tambuwal’s Special Adviser on Media and Publicity, Muhammad Bello, made the announcement in Sokoto.


Tambuwal accepted the resignations of Mukhtar Magori, his Chief of Staff, and Abdussamad Dasuki, Sagir Bafarawa, Bashir Gorau, and Aminu Bala, the Commissioners for Finance, Environment, Youths and Sports, and Lands and Housing, according to the statement.

Others are: Commissioners for Commerce, Works, Water Resources, Solid Minerals, Religious Affairs and Careers and Security, Bashir Gidado, Salihu Maidaji, Shuaibu Gwanda-Gobir, Abubakar Maikudi and Abdullahi Maigwandu and Retired Col. Garba Moyi respectively.


Follow us on Facebook



Post Disclaimer

The opinions, beliefs and viewpoints expressed by the author and forum participants on this website do not necessarily reflect the opinions, beliefs and viewpoints of Anaedo Online or official policies of the Anaedo Online.

Stories you may like