Featured Posts Politics

LATEST: Buhari Orders CBN Governor, Emefiele, Others To Resign

All heads of agencies, departments, parastatals, and ambassadors with political ambitions have been ordered to resign by President Muhammadu Buhari.

In a circular sent on Thursday, the President also ordered Godwin Emefiele, the Governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria, to retire.

Boss Mustapha, the Secretary to the Federation’s Government, signed the circular ordering all heads of agencies with political ambitions to leave.

See How Nigerians Reacted As Buhari Orders Malami, Amaechi, Ngige, Others To Resign

‘Ministers, heads of government agencies, ambassadors, and other appointments with political ambitions should leave,’ said the circular, which had the reference number SGF/OP/ I/S.3/XII/ 173.


Meanwhile, after the President’s direction at the weekly Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting, certain ministers in President Buhari’s cabinet have submitted their resignation papers.

The President requested that they submit their resignation letters by Monday, May 16th, 2022.

Emeka Nwajuiba, Minister of State for Education, Godswill Akpabio, Minister of Niger Delta Affairs, Ogbonnaya Onu, Minister of Science and Technology, Ogbonnaya Onu, and Rotimi Amaechi, Minister of Transportation, have all tendered their resignation letters in order to concentrate on their presidential ambitions.


Follow us on Facebook



Post Disclaimer

The opinions, beliefs and viewpoints expressed by the author and forum participants on this website do not necessarily reflect the opinions, beliefs and viewpoints of Anaedo Online or official policies of the Anaedo Online.


Stories you may like