Featured Posts Politics

Electoral Act: Osinbajo, Buhari, Governors Might Not Vote In Primaries

If President Muhammadu Buhari, Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, Governors, and others do not sign the Electoral Act change, they may not be eligible to vote in primaries.

The National Assembly enacted a measure last week that permits statutory delegates to vote in primaries, but President Buhari has yet to sign it.

Statutory delegates were left off the list of delegates eligible to vote in the primaries by the National Assembly.

2023: See Breakdown Of APC Delegates State By State As Tinubu, Osinbajo, Amaechi, Others Battle For Votes

The President, Vice President, Members of the National Assembly, Governors and their deputies, Members of the State Houses of Assembly, Chairmen of Councils, Councillors, and the National Working Committee of political parties are among those listed as statutory delegates.


Prior to the 2023 presidential election, the All Progressives Congress is slated to hold presidential primaries on May 29th.

Rotimi Amaechi, the former Minister of Transportation, Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, Bola Tinubu, the National Leader of the party, Yahaya Bello, the Governor of Kogi State, Yahaya Bello, former Governor of Ogun State, Ibikunle Amosun, Governor of Ekiti State, Kayode Fayemi, and others will be vying for the ruling party’s presidential ticket.

Former Vice President Atiku Abubakar, Governor of Rivers State Nyesom Wike, former governor of Anambra State Peter Obi, and others will be aiming to become candidates for the Peoples Democratic Party.


Follow us on Facebook



Post Disclaimer

The opinions, beliefs and viewpoints expressed by the author and forum participants on this website do not necessarily reflect the opinions, beliefs and viewpoints of Anaedo Online or official policies of the Anaedo Online.


Stories you may like