Featured Posts Politics

BREAKING: Female Lawmaker, Binani Wins Adamawa APC Guber Ticket

At the All Progressives Congress (APC) governorship primaries in Adamawa State yesterday, delegates voted in favor of Senator Aisha Dahiru Ahmed Binani.

Binani secured the party’s gubernatorial ticket after receiving the most votes in an election disputed by major political heavyweights in the state, according to report.

Binani received 430 votes, according to the election committee chairman, Malam Gambo, who announced the results in Yola, the state capital. Nuhu Ribadu, the former chairman of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), came in second with 288 votes.

2023 Presidency: Tinubu Already Have 12 Million Votes – SWAGA

Muhammadu Jibrilla Bindow, the immediate previous governor, finished in third with 103 votes, Abdurrazaq Namda received 94 votes, and Wafari Theman received 39 votes.


Umar Mustapha Madawaki and Wafarniyi Theman came in fifth and sixth place, respectively, in the competition.

During the election, however, reports indicated that Binani’s agents were detected influencing delegates.

Binani, the senator for Adamawa Central, was previously a member of the House of Representatives for the Yola North/Yola South/Girei Federal Constituency, according to

Meanwhile, Dikko Radda, the former Executive Director of the Small and Medium Enterprises Development Agency SMEDAN, has been confirmed as the All Progressives Congress (APC) flag-bearer for the governorship election in Katsina State in 2023.

Umahi In More Trouble As Top SAN Backs Court Verdict On His Sack

His confirmation comes after he received the most votes in the party’s primaries on Thursday, May 27, 2022, according to report.

According to report, Radda won the APC ticket by a razor-thin margin against Mustapha Inuwa, the former Secretary to the State Government, and Abbas Umar Masanawa, the former CEO of Nigerian Security Printing and Minting Plc.


In a close race, Radda received 506 votes. Dr. Inuwa received 442 votes for second place, while Masanawa received 436 votes for third place.

Surprisingly, Ahmed Dangiwa, the former managing director of the Federal Mortgage Bank of Nigeria, who had been billed as a strong candidate in the campaign, came in fourth place with just 220 votes.



Follow us on Facebook



Post Disclaimer

The opinions, beliefs and viewpoints expressed by the author and forum participants on this website do not necessarily reflect the opinions, beliefs and viewpoints of Anaedo Online or official policies of the Anaedo Online.


Stories you may like