Featured Posts Politics

BREAKING: Buhari Names Seven New Ministers And Submits The List To The Senate

The President, Major General Muhammadu Buhari (retd. ), has nominated seven people for consideration and confirmation by the Senate as Ministers.

On Tuesday, Senate President Ahmad Lawan read Buhari’s letter of request on the Senate floor in Abuja.

In the letter read by Lawan, the president said the nominees would replace the former ministers that resigned from his cabinet.

The letter read in part, “In accordance with Section 8 Subsection 2 of the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria as amended, I hereby forward the underlisted ministerial nominees for your confirmation.

The nominees are:


See How Nigerians Reacted As Buhari Orders Malami, Amaechi, Ngige, Others To Resign

Henry Ikechukwu Ikoh – Abia State
Umana Okon Umana – Akwa Ibom State
Egwumakama Joseph Nkama – Ebonyi State
Goodluck Nnana Opiah – Imo State
Umar Ibrahim El-Yakub – Kano State
Ademola Adewole Adegoroye – Ondo State
Odum Odih – Rivers State

Details later…


Follow us on Facebook



Post Disclaimer

The opinions, beliefs and viewpoints expressed by the author and forum participants on this website do not necessarily reflect the opinions, beliefs and viewpoints of Anaedo Online or official policies of the Anaedo Online.


Stories you may like