Featured Posts News

FG Releases Amended List For National Honors, Saraki Missing (Full List)

The final list of Nigerians who will get national honors for various deserving achievements in the public and private sectors has been made public by the federal government.

Ibiene P. Roberts, the Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Special Duties and Inter-governmental Affairs, released the revised final list in a statement on Sunday.

The current list has 447 names as opposed to the 437 names on the first list that was released and later disputed by the administration.

Buhari To Confer CON National Honours Award To Chief Innocent Ifediaso Chukwuma (Innoson)

President Muhammadu Buhari will give the prizes during a ceremony on October 11 at the International Conference Center in Abuja.


Bukola Saraki, the former Senate President, is noticeably absent from the list, just as he was from the previous list.

The name of the governor of Ekiti State, Kayode Fayemi, who had previously received the commander of the order of the Niger (CON) from the administration of former President Goodluck Jonathan, has also been removed from the updated list.

The updated list now includes Tijani Muhammad-Bande, a former president of the United Nations General Assembly (UNGA), whose name was not on the earlier version.


Follow us on Facebook



Post Disclaimer

The opinions, beliefs and viewpoints expressed by the author and forum participants on this website do not necessarily reflect the opinions, beliefs and viewpoints of Anaedo Online or official policies of the Anaedo Online.


Stories you may like