Featured Posts News

Yoruba Nation Leaders’ Resignations Rejected By Members

On Saturday, prominent members of the Ilana Omo Oodua, popularly known as the Yoruba Self-Determination Struggle, led by Femi Afolabi, rejected the resignations of Bamji Akintoye and Wale Adeniran as Leader and Chairman, respectively.

According to news reports, Akintoye tendered his letter of resignation as the group’s chairman on Monday, December 5, 2022, which allowed Adeniran to take over as the new chairman.

In a two minutes and 33 second video that was viewed on Saturday on YouTube (Omoboriowo media), Adeniran reportedly submitted his resignation as chairman in response to accusations of fraud and embezzlement made against him.

Adeniran Resigns As Yoruba Nation Chair Due To Fraud Allegation

Adeniran called on Yoruba elders to form a committee and stated that he stepped aside to allow a full inquiry of the accusation.


At a press conference in Ibadan, Afolabi asserted that the pair were still acknowledged as the group’s leaders.

He said, “Akintoye and Adeniran have contributed immensely to the struggle and still have a lot to contribute to the actualisation of Yoruba nation.

“We are not unaware of the campaign of calumny by some Pseudo Yoruba Nationalists who are paid agents of the Fulani oligarchy to malign and destroy the hard-earned reputation of the duo based on purile and pedestrian allegations that cannot pass a kindergarten test of empirical verification.”

He stated that Akintoye’s leadership skills helped him maintain his position as group leader to this day.


Follow us on Facebook



Post Disclaimer

The opinions, beliefs and viewpoints expressed by the author and forum participants on this website do not necessarily reflect the opinions, beliefs and viewpoints of Anaedo Online or official policies of the Anaedo Online.

Stories you may like