Featured Posts Politics

UPDATE: Abba Moro Emerges Senate Minority Leader

The Senate Minority Leader is now Senator Abba Moro of the Benue South senatorial district.

According to what gathers, the opposition party in the red chamber nominated Moro, a two-term senator running on the platform of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), who was then confirmed by the red chamber.

After Senator Simon Davou Mwadkwon of the Plateau North Senatorial District was ousted by the Appeal Court, he assumed the position.

Senate Minority Leader, Mwadkwon Sacked By Appeal Court, Fresh Poll Ordered

Although the minority caucus selected a first-time senator, the Senate had previously designated the Minority Leader to the North Central and Senator Mwadkwon.


During the government of former President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan, the recently elected Minority Leader served as the Minister of Interior.

He was elected to the Senate in 2019, taking the seat of David Mark, one of Nigeria’s longest-serving senators and a two-term Senate President (6th and 7th Assembly).

He presently serves as the University of Agriculture, Makurdi’s pro-chancellor and chairman of the governing council.


Follow us on Facebook



Post Disclaimer

The opinions, beliefs and viewpoints expressed by the author and forum participants on this website do not necessarily reflect the opinions, beliefs and viewpoints of Anaedo Online or official policies of the Anaedo Online.


Stories you may like