Featured Posts Politics

2023: See Breakdown Of APC Delegates State By State As Tinubu, Osinbajo, Amaechi, Others Battle For Votes

The breakdown of All Progressives Congress, (APC) delegates in Nigeria has been disclosed by Joe Igbokwe, a senior assistant to Lagos State Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu.

On the 29th of May, a total of 7,810 delegates will determine the party’s presidential candidate.

The Federal Capital Territory has the fewest delegates (53) ahead of the Democratic Party’s presidential primary.

Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, Kogi State Governor Yahaya Bello, former Transportation Minister Rotimi Amaechi, National Leader of the party Bola Tinubu, and others would be aiming to get the ticket on November 29th.

2023 Presidency: Tinubu’s Loyalists Ready for Fight over APC Presidential Zoning


See the breakdown below:

Kano: 465 delegates

Katsina: 384 delegates

Borno: 324 delegates

Osun: 308 delegates

Lagos: 304 delegates

Oyo: 292 delegates


Jigawa: 266 delegates

Niger: 251 delegates

Ogun: 248 delegates


Nasarawa: 245 delegates.

Abia: 154 delegates

Adamawa: 184 delegates


Akwa Ibom: 165 delegates

Anambra: 163 delegates

Bauchi: 202 delegates

Bayelsa: 79 delegates

Benue: 180 delegates


Cross River: 194 delegates

Delta: 170 delegates

Ebonyi: 154 delegates

Edo: 168 delegates


Ekiti: 216 delegates

Enugu: 131 delegates

Gombe: 134 delegates


Imo: 236 delegates

Kaduna: 234 delegates

Kebbi 213 delegates


Kogi: 222 delegates

Kwara: 195 delegates

Ondo: 200 delegates

Plateau: 185 delegates

Rivers: 151 delegates

Sokoto: 193 delegates

Taraba: 146 delegates

Yobe: 222 delegates


Zamfara: 169 delegates

FCT: 53 delegates


Follow us on Facebook



Post Disclaimer

The opinions, beliefs and viewpoints expressed by the author and forum participants on this website do not necessarily reflect the opinions, beliefs and viewpoints of Anaedo Online or official policies of the Anaedo Online.

Stories you may like