Group Asks Tinubu to Support South Africa’s Petition Against Israel at ICC

President Tinubu Swears In New Ministers at the Second FEC Meeting

by Ikem Emmanuel

President Bola Tinubu has presided over his second Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting and administered the oath of office to three newly appointed ministers. This brief swearing-in ceremony took place at the Council Chamber in the Presidential Villa, Abuja, just before the commencement of the FEC meeting.

The three newly appointed ministers, Jamila Ibrahim (from Kwara State), Balarabe Lawal (from Kaduna State), and Ayodele Olawande (from Ondo State), were screened on October 4 and subsequently sworn in by President Tinubu. They join the existing 45 ministers who were approved by the Senate in August.

President Tinubu assigned portfolios to the new ministers: Jamila Bio-Ibrahim is the Minister of Youths, Ayodele Olawande serves as the Minister of State for Youth, and Balarabe Lawal takes on the role of Minister of Environment.

This second FEC meeting in Tinubu’s administration comes after a 48-day hiatus. The new ministers were confirmed by the Senate on October 4, following President Tinubu’s letter of nomination.

During his first FEC meeting in August, President Tinubu emphasized the need for ministers to work diligently, acknowledging that the expectations of Nigerians were high, and underperformance would not be tolerated.


Follow us on Facebook

Post Disclaimer

The opinions, beliefs and viewpoints expressed by the author and forum participants on this website do not necessarily reflect the opinions, beliefs and viewpoints of Anaedo Online or official policies of the Anaedo Online.

You may also like