Subsidy Removal: Federal Workers Asks Tinubu To Investigate Delay In Payment Of Wage Award

UPDATE: Bola Tinubu Appoints Nine INEC RECs

by Victor Ndubuisi

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has appointed nine (9) new Resident Electoral Commissioners (RECs), with President Bola Tinubu’s approval.

Each appointee will serve for a term of five (5) years, subject to the Nigerian Senate’s confirmation.

The appointment is legitimate, according to Tinubu’s media aide Ajuri Ngelale, based on the authority granted to him by Section 154 (1) of the Federal Republic of Nigeria Constitution (1999, Amended) and Section 6 of the Electoral Act (2022).

2023 Elections: INEC Reveals How Politicians, Parties, Some RECs Worked Against Our Effort

The new appointees include Mr. Isah Shaka Ehimeakne — Edo State Resident Electoral Commissioner, Mr. Bamidele Agbede — Ekiti State Resident Electoral Commissioner, Mr. Jani Adamu Bello — Gombe State Resident Electoral Commissioner and Dr. Taiye Ilayasu — Kwara State Resident Electoral Commissioner


Others are Dr. Bunmi Omoseyindemi — Lagos State Resident Electoral Commissioner, Alhaji Yahaya Bello — Nasarawa State Resident Electoral Commissioner, Prof. Mohammed Yalwa — Niger State Resident Electoral Commissioner, Dr. Anugbum Onuoha — Rivers State Resident Electoral Commissioner and Mr. Abubakar Fawa Dambo — Zamfara State Resident Electoral Commissioner

According to Ngelale, the President is determined to help establish a new and sustainable standard of transparent, equitable, and conflict-free electoral conduct in Nigeria, and as such, he expects the new appointees to uphold the highest standards of professional and ethical conduct in the performance of their duties.


Follow us on Facebook

Post Disclaimer

The opinions, beliefs and viewpoints expressed by the author and forum participants on this website do not necessarily reflect the opinions, beliefs and viewpoints of Anaedo Online or official policies of the Anaedo Online.

You may also like