ANA Fellowship Finalists Include UNIABUJA VC, Onwueme, Others

by Echezona obinna

The Vice Chancellor of the University of Abuja, Prof. Abdul-Rasheed Na’Alla, Prof. Tess Onwueme, and other important professors who have contributed to the advancement of literature in Nigeria are among those on the Association of Nigerian Authors’ list of 2022 fellowship nominees.

The association’s general secretary, Maik Ortserga, issued a statement at the national secretariat that read: “ANA is delighted to reckon with the great investment, engagement and remarkable contributions to the advancement of Literature throughout the years of the shortlisted professors.”

The statement read in part, “We are hereby, pleased to release the list of ANA Fellowship nominees for 2022.

“We have come out with the list after a thorough assessment by a committee set up for the purpose. The names are as follows:

Two UNIABUJA Professors, Were Fired For Sexual Harassment


“1. Prof. Abdul Rasheed Na’Alla
2. Prof. Anaezi Okoro
3. Prof. Moses Tsenongo
4. Prof. Razinat Mohammed
5. Prof. Udenta O Udenta
6. Engnr. Emmanuel Frank-Opigo
7. Dr. Emmanuel C S Ojukwu(CP Rtd.)
8. Dr. John Asien
9. Miasonima Minima
10. Prof. Nduka Otiono
11. Prof. Vicky Sylvester
12. Lindsay Barret
13. Prof. Tess Onwueme
14. Prof. Yusuf Adamu
15. Dr. Tony Marinho
16. Prof. Mark Nwagwu
17.Prof. Dul Johnson
18. Prof. Amanze Akpuda
1. Prof. Chidi Osuagwu
2. Dr. Zainab T. Ahmed
3. Engr. Abubakar Maigandi.”

ANA, further stated that the association hoped that the nominees would accept their nominations in good faith while rendering selfless service that was the basis of the fellowship nomination.


Follow us on Facebook

Post Disclaimer

The opinions, beliefs and viewpoints expressed by the author and forum participants on this website do not necessarily reflect the opinions, beliefs and viewpoints of Anaedo Online or official policies of the Anaedo Online.

You may also like