10th NASS: Sani Musa Opens Up On Backing Lawan For Senate President, Izunaso For DSP

HAPPENING NOW: Senate Okays Nominees For Disability Commission

by AnaedoOnline

The Senate on Wednesday confirmed President Muhammadu Buhari’s nominees for appointment as Chairman and National Commissioners of the newly created National Commission for Persons with Disabilities (NCPWD).

The upper chamber also confirmed three new Executive Directors for the Federal Roads Maintenance Agency (FERMA).

The confirmation of the nomination for the NCPWD followed the consideration of the report of the Chairman Senate Committee on Sports and Social Development, Senator Obinna Ogba (Ebonyi Central) during the plenary.

Those confirmed for the NCPWD include Hon. Hussaini Suleiman Kangiwa as Chairman representing (North West), Oparaku Onyejelam Jaja as a member from South East and Philomena Isioma Konwea as a member representing South-South.

Others are Omopariola Busuyi Oluwasola (South West), Amina Rahma Audu (North West), Esther Andrew Awu (North Central) and Abba Audu Ibrahim (North East).


nominees for Disability Commission

Meanwhile, the confirmation of three executive directors for FERMA followed the presentation of the report of the Senate Committee on FERMA by its Chairman, Senator Gershom Bassey (Cross River South).

Those confirmed as Executive Director of FERMA include Engr. Ifeanyi Christian Kammelu (Anambra State), Mr. Mohammed Gambo Bizi (Yobe) and Professor Abubakar Ismail (Kano).

Post Disclaimer

The opinions, beliefs and viewpoints expressed by the author and forum participants on this website do not necessarily reflect the opinions, beliefs and viewpoints of Anaedo Online or official policies of the Anaedo Online.

You may also like