AnaedoOnline
Featured Posts News Tech

Google Regrets Brief Outage Caused By Software Update

Google has apologized for the major international outage caused by a software update issue on Tuesday.

According to a company spokesperson, the team “worked quickly” to resolve the issue, and services were restored to normal operation.

“We’re aware of a software update issue that occurred late this afternoon Pacific Time and briefly affected availability of Google search and Maps,” they said.

“We apologise for the inconvenience. We worked to quickly address the issue and our services are now back online.”

The outage was quickly reported by technology platforms.

Advertisement

The realtime online platform Downdetector reported users had registered problems with Google explorer, the world’s dominant search engine from 2.12am BST (9.12pm EST, 11.12AM AEST.As of 11.38AM, there had been 4,113 confirmed reports of Google outages.

Why I Want To Change Nigeria Banking Apps – Software student Reveals

Users said sister platforms Gmail, Google maps and Google images were also experiencing problems. Both rely on Google’s search engine to operate.

Network intelligence company ThousandEyes Inc reported Google outages were affecting at least 1,338 servers globally across more than 40 countries including the United States, Australia, South Africa, Kenya, Israel, parts of South America, Europe and Asia including China and Japan. (The Guardian UK)

 

Follow us on Facebook

Comments

comments

Advertisement
Post Disclaimer

The opinions, beliefs and viewpoints expressed by the author and forum participants on this website do not necessarily reflect the opinions, beliefs and viewpoints of Anaedo Online or official policies of the Anaedo Online.

Stories you may like

Advertisement