APC Presidential Campaign Council: Osinbajo Missing As APC Names 422 Members

APC Presidential Campaign Council: Osinbajo Missing As APC Names 422 Members

by Victor Ndubuisi

The Bola Tinubu, the party’s nominee for president in 2023, Presidential Campaign Council (PCC) has been formed by the All Progressives Congress (APC).

At a convention in Abuja in June, the party’s co-founder and former Lagos helmsman secured the presidential nomination.

The PCC Secretary, a federal senator named James Faleke, announced the list of the council’s 422 members on Friday.

Tinubu Allegedly Rejects Buhari’s Nominee, Okadigbo For APC Campaign Council

Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, who ran against Tinubu, is conspicuously absent. When the APC nominee was governor, the vice president served as commissioner for justice.


Rotimi Amaechi, a former transportation minister and first-place finisher in the primary election, was appointed special adviser on infrastructure.

The PCC is presided by by President Muhammadu Buhari, with Tinubu serving as the second deputy chairman and APC National Chairman as the third.

Kashim Shettima, a vice presidential candidate, is the vice chairman. Simon Lalong, the governor of the Plateau, is the director general. Adams Oshiomhole is the deputy director of operations. Hadiza Usman is the deputy director of administration.

APC Campaign Council React As Poll Reveals Peter Obi Winning The 2023 Presidential Election

Hundreds of current and former Governors, Senators, members of the House of Representatives, and Ministers also made the list.

The remaining individuals include politicians, party elders (Campaign Patrons) and chieftains in States, leaders of women and young people, and actors.

The Coordinator of each State will be an APC Governor (or contender for governor). Some of them will also serve as Zonal Coordinators or Special Advisers in addition to their roles.


The Directors are Festus Keyamo, Public Affairs; Femi Fani-Kayode, New Media; Bayo Onanuga, Media and Publicity; Mohammed Idris, Strategic Communications; Aminu Jaji, Contact and Mobilization.

Bello Goronyo, Youth Mobilization; Birnin Kudu, Parliamentarian; Mustapha Muhaja, Campaign Planning; Wale Edun, Finance; Babatunde Fashola, Election Planning and Monitoring.

2023: PDP Reveals Date To Inaugurate Presidential Campaign Organization


Gbemisola Saraki, Trade and Economic; Bobboi Kagama, Labour; Abike Dabiri, Protocol and Events; Nuhu Ribadu, Stakeholders Relations; Musa Babayo, Policy and Research; Ade Omole, Diaspora.

Hassan Liman, Legal; Jubril Abdulmalik, Intelligence and Security; Kolade Alabi, Local Government; Musiliu Obanikoro, SDGs; Ayuba Gufwan, PWD; Jack Rich, Fund Raising; Zack Orji, Performing Arts, among others.



Follow us on Facebook

Post Disclaimer

The opinions, beliefs and viewpoints expressed by the author and forum participants on this website do not necessarily reflect the opinions, beliefs and viewpoints of Anaedo Online or official policies of the Anaedo Online.

You may also like